light in the gray

just when i was about to go into southwest venting mode since my original flight was delayed again and i wasn’t able to get on standby to an earlier oakland flight that i had been eying- i tried my luck with SFO and managed to get a seat! as the attendant printed my new boarding class, i called z, ecstatic and she was excited too since her office is so close to SFO. This worked out better than even the original flight plan scheduled for oakland. 

and i was reminded of how God works in mysterious ways, willing what He wills on His kairos – the only security we stand on being that He operates on grace and somehow that is more than enough.

so God, let me press into your grace this last year of community organizing work in LA. maybe i don’t need to know all the details and answers, just that you’re here with me. 

Leave a comment